Term dates/school day

 

Term dates 2020 – 2021

Autumn term 2020

Staff training days:  Thursday 3 and Friday 4 September 2020

First day of term for students:  Monday 7 September 2020

Half term:  Monday 26 – Friday 30 October 2020

Term ends:  Friday 18 December 2020

Spring term 2021

Staff training day:  Monday 4 January 2021

First day of term for students:  Tuesday 5 January 2021

Half term:  Monday 15 – Friday 19 February 2021

Term ends:  Friday 26 March 2021

Summer term 2021

Staff training day:  Monday 12 April 2021

First day of term for students:  Tuesday 13 April 2021

Half term:  Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June 2021

Term ends:  Wednesday 21 July 2021

Term dates 2021 – 2022

Autumn term 2021

Staff training days:  Thursday 2 and Friday 3 September 2021

First day for students:  Monday 6 September 2021

Half term:  Monday 25 – Friday 29 October 2021

Term ends:  Friday 17 December 2021

Spring term 2022

Staff training day:  Tuesday 4 January 2022

First day for students:  Wednesday 5 January 2022

Half term:  Monday 14 – Friday 18 February 2022

Term ends:  Friday 1 April 2022

Summer term 2022

Staff training day:  Tuesday 19 April 2022

First day for students:  Wednesday 20 April 2022

Half term:  Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June 2022

Term ends:  Friday 22 July 2022

Timing of the school day

Monday – Friday

Year 9:    arrive 8.35 – 8.45am,  depart 2.45pm

Year 10:  arrive 8.35 – 8.45am,  depart 2.55pm

Year 11:  arrive 8.55 – 9.05am,  depart 3.05pm

Year 12/13:  arrive 8.55 – 9.05am,  depart 3.05pm

 

08.45 – 09.05 Tutor time

09.05 – 10.05 Lesson 1

10.05 – 11.05 Lesson 2

11.05 – 11.25 Break 1

11.25 – 11.30 Movement time

11.30 – 12.30 Lesson 3

12.30 – 1.30 Lesson 4

13.30 – 13.50 Break 2

1.50 – 1.55 Movement time

1.55 – 2.55/3.05 Lesson 5

without
https://vandyke.beds.sch.uk/wp-content/themes/imperio/
https://vandyke.beds.sch.uk/
#81152f
style2
paged
Loading posts...
/var/sites/v/vandyke.beds.sch.uk/public_html/
#
off
none
loading
#
Sort Gallery
on
off
off
off